Sirens Song

Alone he has been sailing these seas…

Nothing but the wind…The moon for company

and yet how he mourned for the beauty in his sleep

he closed his eyes often…just to hear her sing…

 

The love call from a siren…his quest and only option…

she sits upon of flower strewn hill…calling softly to him…

sometimes she had wings, and angel by air

and sometimes she had a tail…a sea creature so pure and fair

Once there were three of them…so perfect and so true

but he only had eyes for one…the brunette was his due…

 

Weeks ago he had turned the ship…a new course he had set

for his love, there was no regret…

But now as he lay weak and frail…

the voice in his head was his only betrayal…

He cried out for the torture to stop…

but he could still hear her bittersweet song…

Something had changed though, as this time he lay awake…

and the fullness of his heart was making his body quake

 

Raising his head over the sun-scorched rail, port side he searched for this magical island…

and there it was, with a figure atop…singing out to him so he would not give up…

hastily he veered the ship, towards her form…

the song he would let her sing, forever and more

This man so defeated, so burnt and weak

was the strongest man in that time…for the love that drove him to me…

but as his ship neared my shores that day…

he watched as my form betrayed his gaze…

He saw the beauty that was my mirage…and saw the curse that was in my heart…

His ship hit the rocks that surrounded my home…

my jail cell…my prison…this island which ive been thrown…

With a screech of my voice, i fly through the air…

down into the ocean…the remains of my love there…

forever my siren song will play in his soul…

as my sisters and I take the remains back to our home

we devour his soul, his body, and mind…

and sing a song for a new sailor…

so close to Rome…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

