For You, I Am

The shape of your lips traces itself in the forefront of my mind

Your hands, thinking about them, static down my spine

Your whispers on my skin, the slight melding into one

As each layer of me starts to slowly come undone

For so long the denial of you has allowed me to heal

So that I could be right for you, I’ve allowed myself to feel

And yet now I’m consumed on this dark rocky terrain

With only your voice and memory

To guide me through safe

Everything I am now wants to give itself to you

Take what you need of me, suck and consume

I shall fall thereafter with the remains of my soul

Never second guessing the love for thee I hold

For you I move the sea, the rocks, the earth

For you I clear a path to this undeserving world

For you I would devote every voice in my heart

For this love that yearns for you, never will it part

I lie here in silence, sleep never comes

All I can think about allows my hot blood to run

A flush in my cheeks at the thought of your arms

A moan escapes my lips as I tremble, and I moan

Your dominance shakes me, I’m weak at the knees

Your stare has trained me, my brat unable to breath

Looking up at you from self-shackles on the floor

I happily die under you, never asking for more

Your finger sliding over the nape of my neck

Your tongue tracing the lines of every shadow and every speck

Your hands envelop every part of my skin

A place in euphoria is where I seem to sin

The venom in your lips as it slides over my soul

Your cold and empty kiss, I add meaning to its fold

And yet it goes no further, as I open my eyes

And see you nowhere near, just a fantasy of lies

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑